Edition Pièce Unique

Edition Pièce Unique

Flagship of the NIVREL product line-up is the Edition Pièce Unique. It contains those watches that were most important for company founder Gerd Hofer. By combining highend mechanics with the craftsmanship of a goldsmith (his real but former profession) he started to create watches that were timepieces and jewellery at once.

Over time, NIVREL has won a wide variety of artisans for the idea of the Edition Pièce Unique: goldsmiths, engravers, skeletonizers and even miniature painters. Also, the materials used for the dials do not know any boundaries. Almost all potential possibilities have already been used: engraved or skeletonized gold plates, fully skeletonized and engraved watch movements, miniature paintings on sapphire crystal, and engraved gem stones of different kinds such as agates or rock crystals.

There are no barriers when realizing customer requests. The only restriction that is to mention is the time itself. As all Pièce Unique models are handmade, it takes a while to realize an individual request.

Up

Edition Pièce Unique

Edition Pièce Unique

Flaggschiff der NIVREL Produktpalette ist die Edition Pièce Unique. Sie beinhaltet die Uhren, die Firmengründer Gerd Hofer besonders am Herzen lagen. Durch die Kombination hochwertiger Mechanik mit seinem eigentlich gelernten Beruf der Goldschmiedearbeit, ließ er Uhren entstehen, die Zeitmesser und Schmuckstück zugleich sind.

Im Laufe der Zeit hat NIVREL die unterschiedlichsten Handwerker für die Idee der Edition Pièce Unique begeistert: Goldschmiede, Graveure, Skeletteure und sogar Miniaturmaler. Auch die verwendeten Materialien für die Zifferblätter kennen inzwischen keine Grenzen. Von gravierten oder skelettierten Goldplatten, der Verwendung komplett gravierter Werksmodulaufbauten, über Malereien auf Saphirglas bis hin zum Einsatz von gravierten Lagensteinen und Bergkristallen sind fast alle potenziellen Möglichkeiten inzwischen umgesetzt worden.

Dem Kundenwunsch sind bei der tatsächlichen Ausführung keine Grenzen gesetzt. Die einzige Restriktion ist die Zeit an sich. Pièce Unique Uhren sind Handarbeit in Reinform, deren Umsetzung Zeit in Anspruch nimmt.

Nach oben